clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings of the Court of Chancery, 1669-1679
Volume 51, Preface 61   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

      The First Century of the Court of Chancery.     lxi

      Gov. Thomas Green 1647-1649
      Gov. William Stone 1649-1654
         During Stone's absences the following were acting-governors
            Thomas Green 1649
             Thomas Hatton 1650
             Robert Brooke (President of the Council) 1652
      (Parliamentary Commissioners, William Fuller, President, 1654-1658)
      Coy. Josias Fendall 1658-1660
      Philip Calvert 1661-1682
      Henry Darnall and William Digges (jointly) 1683-1685
      Henry Darnall (alone) 1685-1688
      Acting-Gov. William Joseph (President of the Council) 1688-1689
      (Protestant Associators' Convention 1689-1690)
      John Coode 1690 (?)
      Gov. Nehemiah Blakiston 1690-1693
      Acting-Gov. Nicholas Greenberry (President of the Council) 1693-1694
      Col. Henry Jowles 1694-1699
         Edward Dorsey 1695-1696, during Jowles' illness
         Col. John Addison 1696, during Jowles' illness
      Gov. Nathaniel Blakiston 1699-1702
      Acting-Gov. Thomas Tench (President of the Council) 1702-1704
      Gov. John Seymour 1704-1709
      Acting-Gov. Edward Lloyd (President of the Council) 1709-1714
      Gov. John Hart 1715-1720
      William Holland 1720-1721
      Richard Tilghman 1721-1725
      Gov. Charles Calvert 1725-1727
      Gov. Benedict Leonard Calvert 1727-1731
      Gov. Samuel Ogle 1731-1742
      Gov. Thomas Bladen 1742-1746
      Gov. Samuel Ogle 1746-1752
      Acting-Gov. Benjamin Tasker (President of the Council) 1752-1753
      Gov. Horatio Sharpe 1753-1769
      Gov. Robert Eden 176 9-1776
         Richard Lee 1774, during absence of Gov. Eden
      Richard Sprigg 1777-1778
      John Rogers 1778-1789
      Alexander Contee Hanson 1789-1806
      William Kilty 1806-1821
      John Johnson, Sr. 1821-1824
      Theoderick Bland 1824-1846
      John Johnson, Jr. 1846-1854

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings of the Court of Chancery, 1669-1679
Volume 51, Preface 61   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives