clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1934
Volume 151, Page 290   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


September 12th, 1933
At the Special Election of September 12th, 1933, the following dele-
gates were elected to the State Constitutional Convention, all of these
delegates being pledged to vote for the Repeal of the 18th Amendment.
The Convention was held in Annapolis, October 18, 1933, and voted
unanimously for repeal, in accordance with the instructions of the people.


J. McFadden Dick, Salisbury, Wicomico County, Md.
H. Bennett Darnall, Rnxton, Baltimore County, Md.
Helen S. Athey, 100 5. Patterson Park Ave., Baltimore, Md.
Ella T. Clotworthy, 4406 Greenway, Baltimore, Md.
Joseph P. MeCurdy, 101 W. Clement St., Baltimore, Md.
Elizabeth Lowndes, Cumberland, Allegany County, Md.

Delegates from the First Congressional District of Maryland

Edward J. Clarke, Poeomoke City, Worcester County, Md.
Henry Lloyd, Jr., Cambridge, Dorchester County, Md.
Edward R. Buck, St. Miehaels, Talbot County, Md.

Delegates from the Second Congressional District of Maryland

Wiliam E. Conway, \Vestminster, Carroll County, Md.
Harry F. Klinefelter, Harvest Road, Baltimore, Md.
John A. Robinson, Bel Air, Harford County, Md.

Delegates from the Third Congressional District of Maryland

Peter M. Siewierski, 1706 Eastern Ave., Baltimore, Md.
John Philip Hill, 3 W. Franklin St., Baltimore, Md.
Thomas J. Flaherty, 2700 E. Preston St., Baltimore, Md.

Delegates from the Fourth Congressional District of Maryland

Leonard Weinberg, 943 Brooks Lane, Baltimore, Md.
Robert W. Price, 1707 E. 31st St., Baltimore, Md.
Harry 0. Levin, 940 Brooks Lane, Baltimore, Md.

Delegates from the Fifth Congressional District of Maryland

Charles H. Heintzemnn, 922 5. Charles St., Baltimore, Md.
Hannah P. Lowndes, Ellieott City, Howard County, Md.
James B. Berry, Sent Pleasant, Prince George’s County, Md.

Delegates from the Sixth Congressional District of Maryland

Victor D. Miller, Hagerstown, Washington County, Md.
James C. Shriver, Comberland, Allegany County, Md.
Bernard 0. Thomas, Frederick, Frederick County, Md.

Tabulation of Vote
Tabulation of vote in the State of Maryland of the Special Election
of September 12th, 1933, authorized under Ch. 253—1933, for Delegates
to the State Convention held in Annapolis on the 18th day of October,
1933, to Ratify or Reject the Proposed Amendment to the Constitution
of the United States, Repealing the Eighteenth Article of Amendment
to said Constitution.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1934
Volume 151, Page 290   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives