clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1885
Volume 154, Page 60   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


9th "— Joseph Ground,Leitersburg.
10th" —Archibald McCoy, Funkstown.
11th " Saml. B. Preston,Sandy Hook.
12th" —Jos. Miller.Tilghmantown.
13th " -Philip H. Neibert, Cearfoss.
14th" —D.C. Barkdoll, Ringgold.
15th " Dennis Cain. Indian Spring.
16th" —John T.Kinsey, Beaver Creek.
17th " —C. F. Bickell, Hagerstown.
18th " —Daniel B. Fowler, Chewsville,
19th" -Geo.W. Miller, Keedysville.
20th " —Wm. Woolford, Downsville.
21st " - .B.G.Deitrich, Hagerstown.
22nd " —Chas. S. Grove, Hagerstown.
23rd " - D.L. Brewer, Conococheague.
Notaries Public,
Joseph Keusler, Hagerstown.
Wm. S. Williamson, Hagerstown.
Joseph L. Motter, Williamsport.
Samuel Burly, Clearspring.
Postoffice. Elected.
. Clerk of Court,
S. P. Toadvine, Salisbury. Nov. 1879.
Register of Wills,
E. L. Wailes, Salisbury, Nov. 1879.
Wm. S. Gordy, Salisbury, Nov. 1883.
Henry D.Powell, Powellsville, Nov. 1883.
Judges Orphans' Court,
G. A. Bounds, C. J. Quantico, Nov. 1883.
Robert Walter, Tyaskin,
Isaac N. Hearn, Pittsville, "
County Commisioners.
George Waller, Salisbury, Nov. 1883.
Eugene M. Walston, Salisbury, "
E.S. Truitt, Wango, "
Geo. W. Hessick, Quantico,
Walter C. Mann, Sharptown, "
School Board,
F. C. Todd, Pres., Salisbury, Jan. 1884.
G. W. Freeney, M. D., Pittsville, "
T.A. Bounds. Barren Creek Springs, "
Secretary and Treasurer,
Thomas Perry, Salisbury.
State's Attorney,.
T. H. J. Rider, Salisbury, ap-
pointed by the Court, Dec. 1884.
Justices of the Peace,
J. B. Armstrong, Barren Creek
Springs, Feb. 1884.
L. H. L. Walter, Quantico, "
Thoms J. Turpin, Quantico, '
Richard J. Darby, Quantico, '
William Wailes Tyaskin,
M. B. Downing, Green Hill,
Isaac F. Messick, Nanticoke, '
B. F. Farlow, Parsonsburg, '
Jonathan J. Fooks. Pittsville,
Minos A. Davis Pittsville, '
John T. Tritt, Salisbury,
Chas. A. Disharoon, Powellsville, '
Asbury Q. Humblin, Wango,
William J. Riggin, Fruitland, '
John T. Truitt, Allen. '
Robert T. Staton, Salisbury, '
Anthony J. Carey, Fruitland, "
J. Marcellus Dashiell, Salisbury. "
Handy Fooks, Salisbury, "
Wm. H. Warren, Salisbury, "
Thomas J. Twilley, Sharptown, "
Officers of Registration, confirmed
Feb. 28, 1884.
1st Dist— Jas. B. Bacon, Barren Creek.
2nd " —Saml. B. D. Jones, Quantico.
3rd " —Wm.Denton,Tyaskin,
4th" —Billy F. Farlow . Pittsville.
5th " —W, L. Brewington, Salisbury.

6th " '-John W. Davis. Powellsville.
7th - Wm. F. Allen, Allen.
8th—P. J. B. Hobbs, Sallabury.
9th " L. M. Dashiell, Salisbury.
10th " -James F. Marine, Sharptown.
Notary Public, confirmed Feb. 28, 1884.
Joseph C. Bell, Salisbury.
General Measurer of Oysters, ap-
pointed Aug. 20,1884.
James L. Bedsworth, Salisbury.
Clerk of Court, Postoffice. Elected.
J. T. Matthews, Snow Hill, Nov. 1879.
Register of wills,
Thos. D. Purnell, Snow Hill, appointed
to fill a vacanoy.
Chas. W.Clayville, Snow Hill, Nov. 1883.
County Surveyor,
Peter S. Shuckley, Snow Hill, Nov. 1883. -
Judges Orphans' Court,
Dr. C. P. Jones, C.J. Snow Hill, Nov. 1883.
W. T. Hall, Pocomoke City, "
John B.Corbin, Corbins, "
County Commissioners
Elijah B. Carey, Berlin, Nov. 1883.
Hugh J. King, Bishopville,
George J. Dryden. Bishopville, "
Irving Fooks, Snow Hill, "
Saml. D. Melvln, Pocomoke City, "
State's Attorney,
L.. L. Derrickson, Snow Hill, Nov. 1883.
School Board W. Dale, Pres. Potomoke City, Jan. 1884.
Daniel C. Hudson, Berlin, "
Jacob H. Sturgis, Snow Hill, "
Secretary and Treasurer,
Geo. M. Upshur, Snow Hill.
Justices of the Peace, May 1884.
J.A.D. Robinson, Pocomoke City,
John Corbin, Pocomoke City, "
Wm. Quinn, Pocomoke City, "
Jas. G. Messick, Snow Hill,
John B. Nook, Snow Hill, "
Wm. D. .Pitts, Berlin, "
James Brittingham, Berlin, "
Henry Gr. Fassett, Newark, "
Benj. T. Parsins, Bishopville, '
Leonard C. Mills, Snow Hill,
Joseph J. Deviney, Snow Hill, "
Washington P. Pusey, Corbins, "
Charles B. Ennis, Stockton, "
Jesse S. Jones, Girdletree, "
Levin J. Jonea. Girdletree, "
James M. Brattan, Berlin, "
James B. Dale. Whaleyville, "
Officers of Registration, confirmed
Feb. 20,1884.
1st Dist—E. H. Clark. Pocomoke City.
2nd " -Sidney T. Selby, Snow Hill.
3rd " —Thos. E. Purnell, Berlin.
4th " —Wm. T. Boston, Newarh.
6th " —Levin H. Collins, Bishopville.
6th "-S. H. T. Tilghman. Snow Hill.
7th " —Theo. Stagg, Corbin.
8th " —Geo. W.Conkling. Stockton.
9th " —James McGregor, Berlin.
Notaries Public, confirmed Feb. 28, 1884.
Wm. J. S. Clarke, Pocomoke City.
Wm. H. Payne, Snow Hill.
Coroners, confirmed Feb. 28,1884.
James C. McAllen, Snow Hill.
Term of Office 2 years, from 1st Monday
III May, 1884.
New York City, N.Y.
Joseph B. Brayman, Charles T. Lunt,

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1885
Volume 154, Page 60   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives