clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1967-68
Volume 173, Page 904   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space
Director: Harry J. Schafer, Jr.
Assistant Directors: Wesley B. Blackmon, Francis J. Connolly,
Frank H. Kagler
Liaison Officer: Lee R. Finnesey
Secretary: LaRue E. Schafer
Legal Counsel: C. John Serio
3703 Lanamer Road, Randallstown 21133 Telephone: 922-7029
This school was created by Chapter 719, Acts of 1966. It is
headed by a Director and three Assistant Directors, each of
whom is appointed by the Governor by and with the advice
and consent of the Senate for four-year terms.
The school was established for persons under twenty-one
years of age who are placed on probation before verdict in
connection with any charge for violation of any of the motor
vehicle laws of the State or any criminal law whether State
or local, over which the Trial Magistrate has jurisdiction, when
referred by the Trial Magistrate or Substitute Trial Magistrate
of Baltimore County. The school includes courses in driver
safety, civic responsibility, America and its heritage, and the
ramifications present and future of violating the laws of the
State, both as to the individual and the community. All pro-
bationers must attend at least ten classes which are held in
the magistrate court rooms in the County or in each of the
Police Districts (Code 1957, 1964 Repl. Vol., 1967 Supp., Art.
52, sec. 127).
Appropriations 1967 1968
Staff: 7.
p. 120 Under Civil Defense Advisory Council, insert the following list
of members:
J. Dudley Digges, Frank J. Lastner, Willard Oakley, Houston
R. Jackson, Paul E. Welsh, Albert Warfield, John Wilner, J.
Robert Cassell, Charles A. Delia, Mrs. John L. Whitehurst, E.
Roderick Shipley, Rabbi Morris Lieberman, Thomas Widerman,
E. Homer White, Jr„ J. Russell Schultheis, Paul T. Bryson,
Charles Edward Cornish, Joseph H. McElwee, Elmer M. Jack-
son, Jr., Orville Wright, Chris W. George.
p. 148 Under Gunpowder River Valley Park Advisory Committee,
read Hubert 1. Snyder.
p. 156 Under Regional Planning Council, read Thomas J. D'Alesan-
dro 3rd, Mayor of Baltimore, in place of Theodore R. McKeldin.
p. 158 Under St. Mary's City Commission, read Mary-Garter Roberts.
p. 164 Under Fire Prevention Commission, read Joseph Kirby, 1972,
in place of Raymond L. Adkins, Earl Smith, Chairman.
p. 176 Under Maryland Port Authority, read John L. Kronau.
p. 191 Under Maryland Historical Trust, read Kent Roberts Mullikin.
p. 196 Under The State Board of Commissioners of Practical Plumb-
ing, read George W. Lapp, 1969, in place of Mehrl Wachter.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1967-68
Volume 173, Page 904   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives