clear space clear space clear space white space
A
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 1990 Session
Volume 436, Page 3480   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>
clear space clear space clear space white space

VETOES
for all or part of the resident's support; and

(2) Before a public agency or any organization that receives public funds
may refer any individual to the home or related institution.

(b) Unless a home or related institution registers as required under this section,
a public agency or a private organization that receives public funds may not refer
individuals to the home or related institution.

(c) A home or related institution that registers under this section shall:

(1) Provide the required information to the Department on the designated
form at least once during each 12-month period; [and]

(2) At the request of the Department, consent to any reasonable
inspection of the premises and examination of records; AND

(3) NOTIFY THE SECRETARY AND THE MARYLAND HEALTH
RESOURCES PLANNING COMMISSION AT LEAST 60 DAYS BEFORE THE
HOME OR RELATED INSTITUTION CLOSES OR OTHERWISE CEASES
OPERATION.

(d) The Secretary shall adopt rules and regulations to carry out the provisions of ,
this section.

(E) A HOME OR RELATED INSTITUTION THAT FAILS TO NOTIFY
THE SECRETARY AND THE MARYLAND HEALTH RESOURCES PLANNING
COMMISSION AT LEAST 60 DAYS, OR A LESSER TIME PERIOD IF
NECESSARY TO BE CONSISTENT WITH THE CANCELLATION OF A
MEDICAID PROVIDER AGREEMENT BEFORE CLOSING OR CEASING
OPERATION MAY BE FINED NOT MORE THAN $250 FOR EACH BED IN THE
HOME OR RELATED INSTITUTION.

19-333.1.

(A) A NURSING HOME OR A COMMUNITY PROGRAM SHALL NOTIFY
THE SECRETARY AND THE MARYLAND HEALTH RESOURCES PLANNING
COMMISSION AT LEAST 60 DAYS BEFORE CLOSING OR OTHERWISE
CEASING OPERATION.

(B) A NURSING HOME OR A COMMUNITY PROGRAM THAT FAILS TO
NOTIFY THE SECRETARY AND THE MARYLAND HEALTH RESOURCES
PLANNING COMMISSION AT LEAST 60 DAYS BEFORE CLOSING OR
CEASING OPERATION MAY BE FINED NOT MORE THAN $250 FOR EACH
BED IN THE NURSING HOME OR COMMUNITY PROGRAM.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take
effect July 1, 1990.

- 3480 -


 

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 1990 Session
Volume 436, Page 3480   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact mdlegal@mdarchives.state.md.us.

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives