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the Director through the Clerks of said Courts, or Agents,
stating the name, age, color, height, color of eyes and hair,
occupation, and place of residence of the applicant; applica-
tion for any such license may be made through the mails.
The applicant, if a non-resident of the State of Maryland,
shall pay to the Clerk of the Court or Agent in which he files
his or her application, the sum of [Fifteen Dollars and Fifty
Cents ($15.50)] Twenty Dollars ($20.00) as a license fee.

Suc. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take
~ effect June 1, 1950.

Approved March 28, 1950.

CHAPTER 69
(House Bill 10)

AN ACT to repeal Chapter 517 of the Acts of 1949, entitled
“An act to add a new section to Article 27 of the Anno-
tated Code of Maryland (1939 Edition), title “Crimes and
Punishments”, sub-title “Health—Infants”, said new sec-
tion to be known as Section 323 and to follow immediately
after Section 322 of said Article, providing for the label-
ing of children’s furniture and toys decorated with paint or
other material containing lead or other poisonous sub-
stance and providing for punishment for non-compliance
with such provision.”

Waereas, It has been found impractical to apply and en-
force the provisions of said Chapter 517; and

Wagereas, the Lead Industries Association has arranged to
finance a study of the problem of preventing the lead-poison-
ing of children from the use of toys, etc., at the Johns Hop-
kins University; and

Wazereas, the State Board of Health has approved the
recommendations of certain business associations and manu-
facturers that Chapter 517 of the Acts of 1949 be repealed;

THEREFORE and that no further legislation be enacted on
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