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such license, and provided, further, that every person before re-
ceiving a license shall make, execute and deliver to said Board a
good and sufficient bond to be approved by said Board, in the name
of the State of Maryland, in the penal sum of One Thousand Dollars
($1,000.00), the bond to be conditioned upon the faithful perform-
ance of any and all work entered upon or contracted for by said
Master Electrician and to save harmless the owner, or real party in
interest in the property for which any such material is furnished, or
services performed against loss, damage and injury which shall
arise through want of skill, or through the failure to use suitable or
proper material in the performance of any work contracted for or
undertaken by said Master Electrician, or his agents or employees,
and an action may be maintained thereon in the name of such owner
or real party in interest only, if commenced within one (1) year from
and after the date of the installation of the materials furnished or
performance of such work or service.

105-I. No person granted a license under the provisions of this
sub-title shall install or repair electrical wires, conductors or ap-
paratus for electric light, heat or power purposes after the expira-
tion of said licenses, or after said license shall have been revoked as
herein provided, unless the said license or renewal of same shall have
been renewed as herein provided; provided, that any person so
granted a license under the provisions of this sub-title (unless the
said license shall have been revoked as hereinafter provided) shall
be granted a renewal of said license without examination of the ap-
plicant, provided, application is made to the said Board by the holder
of such license within three months preceding the expiration of
such license, upon the payment of a fee of [Ten Dollars ($10.00)]
Fifteen Dollars ($15.00), and the said renewal of said license shall
be for a period of one (1) year, and any such renewal of such license
shall have the same weight as evidence in any court of this State as
hereinbefore provided for said original license; provided, also, that
one year renewals shall be granted in like manner upon expiration of
any renewal of license upon making like application and paying like
fee, within three months preceding the expiration of said renewal.

SEC. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1955.

Approved April 18, 1955.

CHAPTER 549
(House Bill 857)

AN ACT to repeal and re-enact, with amendments, Section 19 of
Article 36 of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1954 Supplement),
title “Fees of Officers,” sub-title “Justices of the Peace,” relating
'éo th{? fees to be charged by Justices of the Peace in Charles

ounty.
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