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Maryland. They shall each furnish bond in the penalty of $2,000.00
to the board of license commissioners of Howard County and Howard
County, Maryland, jointly, conditioned that they shall well and faith-
fully execute their office in all things appertaining thereto. The cost
of said bond shall be paid by Howard County. The inspectors shall
have such duties as the board of license commissioners of Howard
County may prescribe.

(2) The services of the bureau of inspection and licenses, the office
of the county solicitor, and other county departments and offices shall
be made available to the board. The head of the bureaw of inspection,
permits and licenses shall act ex officio as secretary to the board of
license commissioners and shall receive no extra compensation for
such services.

(3) No commissioner shall have any interest, direct or indirect,
either proprietary or by means of any loan, mortgage or lien, or in
any other manner, in or to any premises where alcoholic beverages
are manufactured or sold; nor shall he have any interest, direct or
indirect, in any business wholly or partially devoted to the mamat-
facture or sale of alcoholic beverages, or own any stock in any cor-
poration which has amy interest, proprietary or otherwise, direct or
wmdirect, in any premises where a,lcohohc beverages are manufactured
or sold or in any business wholly or partially devoted to the manu-
facture or sale of alcoholic beverages, or hold any other public office
or employment.

(4) No commissioner or county employee or board employee shall
solicit or receive directly or imdirectly, any commission, remunera-
tion or gift whatsoever from amy person, or corporation engaged in
the mamufacture or sale of beer or other alcoholic beverages, nor
from any agent or employee of such person or corporation, or from
any licensee, licensed under the provisions of this article. No person
or corporation engaged in the manufacture or sale of beer or other
alcoholic beverages, nor any agent or employee of such persom or
corporation, and no licensee licensed under the provisions of this
article, shall, either directly or indirectly, offer to pay any commis-
sion, profit or remuneration or make any gift to any commissioner
or cownty or board employee or to amyone on behalf of such com-
missioners or county or board employee. Any person violating any
of the provisions of this sub-section shall be deemed guilty of a mis-
demeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be subject to a fine of
mot more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00).
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(d) In Prince George’s County and Howard County the clerk of
the court before docketing an appeal shall first collect, from the per-
son or persons so appealing, all court costs and a statement from the
clerk to the board of license commissioners that the costs for getting
records and transcripts of proceedings of the hearing before the
board have been paid. In no case shall any cost be assessed against
the board of license commissioners.

(e) (4) (ii) In Prince George’s County and Howard County, in
addition to the other powers of the court provided in this article,
the court may remand the proceedings to the local board.

SEC. 2. And be it further emacted, That this Act is hereby de-
clared to be an emergency measure and necessary for the immediate




