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SEC. 7. And be it further enacted, That Sections 17-101(b) and
17-101(c) of Article 6614 of the Annotated Code of Maryland (1957
Edition, 1970 Replacement Volume) title “Vehicle Laws” subtitle
17 “Penalties and Disposition of Fines and Forfeitures” be and they

are hereby repealed and re-enacted with amendments to read as
follows:

17-101.

(b) Every person convicted of a misdemeanor for a violation of
any of the provisions of subtitles SUBTITLES 10, 11, 12, 18 or 14
for which another penalty is not provided shall be punlshed by a
fine of not more than five hundred dollars ($500.00) [ene thousand
dollars ($1;000-00) 1,000] or by imprisonment for not more than
2 [6] months or by both sueh fine and imprisonment; except that:

(i) Every person who is convicted of violation OF SECTION
6-303 OR of subsection (a) of Section 11-902 shall be punished by
imprisonment for not more than one (1) year or by fine of not more

th.emlc one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) or by both fine and imprison-
men

On a second or subsequent conviction he may be punished by
imprisonment for not more than two (2) years, and in the discretion
of the court, a fine of not more than [one thousand dollars]
($1,000.00).

(ii) Every person who is convicted of a violation of subsection
(b) of Section 11-902 shall be punished by a fine of not more than
five hundred dollars ($500.00).

On a second or subsequent conviction he may be punished by im-
prisonment for not more than one (1) year, and in the discretion of
the court, a fine of not more than five hundred dollars ($500.00).

[(iii) Every person who is convicted of violation of Section
11-903 shall be punished by imprisonment for not more than three
(8) years or be fined not more than $1,000.00 or both.]

(¢) TUnless another penalty is in this article or by the laws of
this State provided, every person convicted of a misdemeanor for the
violation of any other provision of this article shall be punished by a
fine of not more than five hundred dolaxrs ($500-00) $500 or by
imprisonment for not more than 2 [6] months, or by both swek fine
and imprisonment.

SEC. 8. Be it further enacted, That Sections 104 and 107 of Article
52, Annotated Code of Maryland (1957 Edition, 1968 Replacement
Volume and 1970 Cumulative Supplement) title “Justices of the
Peacel”dsubtltle “Trial Magistrates System” be and they are hereby
repealed.




