1664 LAWS OF MARYLAND [Ch. 426

Article 41 — Governor — Executive and
Administrative Departments

61.

Application for a special police commission shall be
made to the Superintendent of the Maryland State Police
upon such form as he prescribes. An application shall be
nade by the employer of the persom to be commissioned and
shall be required for each individual for whom a special
police commission is desired. All persons to be
commissioned shall be at 1least 18 years of age. The
application shall be accompanied by a fee of [$25] $40 to
cover the cost of investigation of the applicant. The
fee is nonrefundable if the application is denied. 1In no
case shall a fee be charged any agency of the State of
Maryland, either the initial or renewal fee.

68,

All commissions issued by the Governor shall be
effective for a period of two (2) years from the date of
issue, except that comrissions issued upon the
application of the State Aviation Administration and the
Maryland Port Administration of the Maryland Department
of Transportation are exempt from the requirement of
renewal, At the expiration of the term the commission
shall be renewable upon the application by the requesting
agency. The application shall be in a form prescribed by
the Superintendent. It shall be accompanied by a fee of
{5103 [(3$20]] $10 to cover the costs of renewal, All
comaissions in effect as of July 1, 1969, shall be
continued in effect for a period of two years, at the end
of which time they shall terminate unless renewed as
prescribed above. The Superintendent of the State Police
may prescribe a date by which applications for renewal
must be submitted to him.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act
shall take effect July 1, 1974,

Approved April 30, 1974,

CHAPTER 427
(House Bill 221)
AN ACT concerning

Division of Correction - Prisoners



