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oscillating, rotating, blinking, or other type of
emission of light, unless designated and authorized by
the administrator as indicated in paragraphs (1) through
{(6)] (7) of this subsection. The provisions of this
section do not prohibit the display and wuse of any
lighting device that may be permitted or required
elsewhere in the Maryland vehicle law.

(n Vehicles of the police department and
other city, county, State, or federal lawv-enforcement
agencies may be equipped with and display red and blue
lights or signal devices.

{2) Vehicles of «c¢ity, county, State, or
federal fire departments or duly ccnstituted volunteer
fire departments or rescue squads may be equipped with or
display red and/or white lights or signal devices.

(3) Ambulances may be equipped with or
display red and/or white lights or signal devices.

() STATE VEHICLES USEL IN RESPONSE TO OIL
OR HAZARDOUS MATERIALS SPILLS MAY BE EQUIPPED WITH OR
DISPLAY RED AND/OR WHITE LIGHTS OR SIGNAL DEVICES.

[T (5) Service vehicles, rural letter
carrier vehicles, slow moving farm vehicles, and tow
trucks may be equipped with or display yellow or amber
lights or signal devices.

{51 (6) The blue, red, or white lights or
signal devices may be flashed or oscillated or otherwise
used only while on route to or at the scene of an
emergency, and their use does not relieve an emergency
vehicle from otherwise giving an audible warning as
required elsewvhere in the Maryland vehicle 1law.

{w|yj The yellcw cr amber lights or
signal devices permitted on vehicles wunder paragraph
[(4) ] (5) of this subsection may be flashed or oscillated
or otherwise used only in the course of official duties,
to indicate to the public that the vehicle is a slow
moving vehicle or otherwise is impeding traffic.

(N1 (8 In addition to the penalties
provided in title 27 of this Article, any person
convicted of a violation of this section may have his
driving privileges suspended for a period of 30 days, and
the registration of the vehicle may be suspended for a
period of 30 days, notwithstanding that the owner of the
vehicle may not be the operator at the time of the
offense, unless the owner proves to the satisfaction of
the administration that he had no ccntrol over the use or
display of a light or signal device and could nct prevent
the violaticn of this section.

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section
1 of this Act is hereby declared to be an emergency




