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of Anne Arundel County, being Article 2 of the Public Local Laws
of Maryland (1967 Edition and June, 1984 Supplement, as amended),
to read as follows:

Article 2 - Anne Arundel County
17-711.

(H-1) Beginning with revenues received in the 1978 fiscal
year, [any county which imposes a transfer tax authorized by this
article] ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY may dedicate and expend up to 50
percent of the revenues received from the TRANSFER tax in each
fiscal year for the payment of debts and costs incurred for the
construction of water and wastewater facilities.

17-711A.

The County Council of Anne Arundel County may impose a tax
on every written instrument conveying title to real property or a
leasehold interest therein, offered for record and recorded among
the land records in Anne Arundel County subject to the same
conditions and procedures as the {tax imposed under the
provisions of § 278A of this article] STATE TRANSFER TAX IMPOSED
UNDER TITLE 13, SUBTITLE 2 OF THE TAX -~ PROPERTY ARTICLE,
provided that the maximum rate of tax imposed under the
provisions of this section shall not exceed 1 percent of the
actual consideration paid or to be paid for the conveyance of
title, and provided that revenues derived from this county tax
shall be expended as provided by the county budget. The
condition in [§ 278A of this article] § 13-209 OF THE TAX -
PROPERTY ARTICLE relating to the use of transfer tax funds to pay
principal and interest on certificates of indebtedness issued
pursuant to the "Outdoor Recreation Land Loan of 1969" or for
funding of projects under "Program Open Space"” do not apply to
revenues derived from the county tax. The tax shall be collected

by the clerk of the Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County, and

the clerk shall retain 1 percent of the tax so collected.

SECTION 11. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section(s) 278D
of Article 81 - Revenue and Taxes of the Annotated Code of
Maryland be repealed and reenacted, with anendments, and
transferred from the Annotated Code of Maryland to be Section
52-24A of the Public-: Local Laws of Montgomery County, being
Article 16 of the Public Local Laws of Maryland (1977 Replacement
Volume and 1982 Supplement, as amended), to read as follows:

Article 16 - Montgomery County

52-24A.

(a) Montgomery County may by law provide for deferred
payment of any county transfer tax levied on owner-occupied,
single family residential property, at the rate of interest
prescribed in [§ 48A of this article] § 14-606 OF THE TAX -




