Ch. 6 LAWS OF MARYLAND

the buying and selling of said tickets, or who aids or abets in
the buying and selling thereof within the State of Maryland shall
be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon [a] conviction
thereof, fined not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) or
sentenced to not more than six months imprisonment, or both.
Each act of buying or selling as aforesaid shall be deemed a
separate offense. The State's Attorney of the county or the City
of Baltimore, in which a wviolation of the section may occur,
shall initiate prosecutions hereunder and shall be charged with
the duty of enforcing this section.

DRAFTER'S NOTE:
Error: Extraneous article in Article 27, § 460.

Occurred: Prior to 1957 codification of the Annotated
Code of Maryland.

464D.

A person may not be prosecuted under §§ 462, 463, 464B, and
464C of this subheading if the wvictim 1is the person's legal
spouse at the time of the commission of the alleged rape or
sexual offense unless the parties are living separate and apart
pursuant to a decree of LIMITED divorce [a mensa et thoro].

DRAFTER'S NOTE:
Error: Archaic terminology in Article 27, § 464D.

Occurred: Terminology revised by Ch. 296, Acts of
1984.

467A.

{(d) Each and every individual violation of this section is
punishable, upon conviction, by a fine of not more than $2,500
for the first offense and not more than $10,000 for a subsequent
offense, or by imprisonment for not more than 1 year for a first
offense, [nor] OR more than 3 years{,] for a subsequent offense,
or by both fine and imprisonment.

DRAFTER'S NOTE:

Error: Extraneous comma and outmoded conjunction in
Article 27, § 467A(d).

Occurred: Ch. 657, Acts of 1973.
474,

After a description of such returnable containers, or such
clean articles, shall have been registered, as in § 473 of this
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