Ch. 656 LAWS OF MARYLAND

[(2) "Death taxes", unless expressly provided
otherwise, does not include the tax on commissions. ]
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7-305.

(a) The person responsible for filing the federal estate
tax return shall file a Maryland estate tax return with the
register [15] 9 months after the date of the death of a decedent.

7-309.

f{(a)] If Congress passes an act that repeals the federal
credit under § 2011 of the Internal Revenue Code and does not
enact a similar statute as a substitute:

(1) the provisions of this subtitle that are in
effect before the passage of the Act of Congress shall apply with
respect to a decedent who died before the end of the period
covered by a budget bill that the General Assembly passed before
the effective date of the Act of Congress; and

(2) this subtitle is void with respect to a decedent
who dies after the effective date of the Act of Congress.

[(b) The person required to pay the Maryland estate tax
under subsection (a)(l) of this section shall pay the tax within
1 year after the date of death of the decedent.]
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