VETOES

(iii) He 1is at 1least the same age as that
required of a resident for the vehicle he 1is driving in this
State; [and]

(10) A NONRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES IF:

(I) THE INDIVIDUAL HAS A VALID LICENSE TO DRIVE
ISSUED TO THE INDIVIDUAL BY THE COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE;

(II) THE INDIVIDUAL'S LICENSE AUTHORIZES HIM TO
DRIVE IN THAT COUNTRY VEHICLES OF THE CLASS HE IS DRIVING IN THIS
STATE;

(III) THE 1INDIVIDUAL IS AT LEAST THE SAME AGE
AS THAT REQUIRED OF A RESIDENT FOR THE VEHICLE HE IS DRIVING 1IN
THIS STATE; AND

(IV) EXCEPT AS PROVIDED FOR IN SUBTITLE 8 OF
‘THIS TITLE, THE VEHICLE IS NOT A COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLE; AND

{(10)] (11) A member of the Maryland National Guard
if:

(i) The driver is driving a military vehicle in
the performance of duty; and

(ii) The driver has with him an operator's
identification card issued by the Maryland National Guard for the
type of military vehicle being driven.
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(b) (1) The Administration may issue a NONCOMMERCIAL Class
B, (D, or E] C, OR M license to an individual under the age of
18, if he 1is at least 16 years old and  has completed

satisfactorily a driver's education course approved under
Subtitle 5 of this title.

(2) The individual shall be exempt from the
laboratory instruction required by Subtitle 5 of this title,
though not the required classroom instruction, if:

(i) He has been licensed regularly to drive in
another state for at least 6 months; and

(ii) He establishes to the satisfaction of a
classroom instructor certified under Subtitle 5 of this title
that his driving experience 1is sufficient to justify the
exemption.

{(c) [Notwithstanding any other provision of this title, a
Class B 1licensee may not be authorized to drive vehicles
requiring a Class C license unless he is at least 18 years old.
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