WILLIAM DONALD SCHAEFER, Governor Ch.3

{(v)1(I) The annual LICENSE fee [for the special 7-day Class
B-ECR (Equestrian Center restaurant) on-sale beer, wine and liquor license] is $1,080.

[1.] (II) In this paragraph [the following words have the
meanings indicated.

2. “Board” means the Board of License Commissioners.

3.1 “Commission” means the Maryland-National Capital Park
and Planning Commission.

" [(i))J@V) 1. The Board may issue a special 7-day Class B-ECR

(Equcstrlan Center restaurant) on—sale beer, wine and liquor license for the exclusive use
on the premises of the Commission’s Equestrian Center restaurant located within Prince
George’s County.

2. The special 7-day Class B-ECR on-sale beer, wine and
liquor license authorizes the sale of beer, wine, and liquor by the drink for consumption
on the restaurant premises by the holder or a private concessionaire under contract with
the holder to operate the licensed premises.

[(i)I(v) 1. A special 7-day Class B-ECR on-sale beer, wine and
liquor license shall be issued to the Commission for use in the Commission’s Equestrian
Center restaurant upon the Commission’s making application and qualifying as a license
holder under this article.

2. The residency requirement under § 40 of this article does not
apply to an applicant for this license under this paragraph.

[(iv)J(VI) Any profit made from the sale of beer, wine, and liquor by
the holder of a license issued pursuant to this paragraph may be for the use and benefit
of the Commission.

(12) (i) THERE IS A CLASS B-ECF/DS LICENSE.

[(vii)] (II) The annual LICENSE fee for a [Class B-ECF/DS license]
is $4,000. :

(III) The Board [of License Commissioners] may issue a special Class
B beer, wine and liquor (on-sale) license known as a Class B-Education Conference
Facility/Dining Service license (Class B~-ECF/DS license).

[(i)1(IV) A Class B-ECF/DS license may only be issued to an
individual who is:

1. Authorized by the University of Maryland at College Park to
act on its behalf under this license and be subject to the conditions, restrictions, and
penalties under this article; and

2. A resident and registered voter of Prince George’s County.

[(iii))1(V) The residency requirement under § 40 of this article does not
apply to a license applicant under this paragraph.
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