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The Committee to Revise Article 27 — Crimes and Punishments of the Annotated
Code of Maryland has included Committee Notes as a guide to the Committee’s
reasoning in revising this subheading. These notes have not been adopted by the General
Assembly and may not be considered to be a part of the law.

[29.

Every person convicted of the crime of burglary or accessory thereto before the fact
shall restore the thing taken to the owner thereof, or shall pay him the full value thereof,
and be senténced to imprisonment in jail or in the Maryland House of Correction or in
the Maryland Penitentiary for not more than twenty years.]

£30.

(a) Every person, his aiders, abettors and counsellors, who shall break and enter
any dwelling house in the nighttime with the intent to steal, take or carry away the
personal goods of another of any value therefrom shall be deemed a felon, and shall be
guilty of the crime of burglary.

(b) Any person, his aiders, abettors and counsellors, who shall be convicted of the
crime of breaking a dwelling house in the daytime with intent to commit murder or felony
therein, or with intent to steal, take or carry away the personal goods of another of any
value therefrom, shall be guilty of a felony, and upon conviction thereof, shall be
sentenced to the penitentiary for not more than ten years.]

[31.

In any indictment, or warrant for the crime of burglary, it shall be sufficient to use
a formula substantially to the following effect: “That A~B on the ..... dayof...,19 ... in
the County (City) aforesaid feloniously committed burglary of the dwelling of C-D;
contrary to the form of the Act of Assembly in such cases made and provided and against
the peace, government and dignity of the State”.]

[31A.

Any person who breaks and enters the dwelling house of another is guilty of a
misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be sentenced to imprisonment for a
term of not more than three (3) years or a fine of not more than five hundred dollars
($500.00) or both.]

[31B.

Any person who breaks and enters a storchouse, shop, storeroom, filling station,
garage, trailer, cabin, diner, boat, tobacco house, warehouse, or other outhouse of
another in the day or night, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall
be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 6 months or a fine of not more than
$500, or both.]

[32.

Every person, his aiders, abettors and counsellors, who shall be convicted of the
crime of breaking a storehouse, filling station, garage, trailer, cabin, diner, warehouse or
other outhouse or into a boat in the day or night with an intent to commit murder or
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