clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1963-64
Volume 171, Page 802   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

p. 118 Under Department of Forests and Parks: add Spencer C. Ellis,


p. 127 Under State Planning Commission: add S. E. W. Friel, Jr.,


p. 151 Under Agricultural Advisory Board. As Chairman, read

Stephen M. Kahoe, Jr., 1965.

p. 189 Add the following Commission:


Temporary Chairman: T. Glyne Williams
Department of Mental Hygiene

Edward Davens, State Department of Health; David W.
Zimmerman, Deputy State Superintendent of Schools;
Elizabeth L. Don Leavy, State Department of Public
Welfare; Norman Hebden, State Planning Depart-
ment; Henry Bosz, Department of Budget and Pro-
curement; Louise Thompson, Department of Employ-
ment Security.

301 W. Preston Street Telephone: 837-9000
Baltimore I

The Governor appointed this seven member inter-agency
commission on Mental Retardation in 1963 to coordinate the
activities of the various state agencies cooperating in this
area. The Commission will select its own officers and report
from time to time.

p. 245 For Eiroy C. Boyer, read Eiroy G. Boyer.

pp. 249,260 Change the name of Nancy A. Brown to Nancy A. Burk-


p. 285 As Court Reporter, read James E. Bendall, Jr., instead of

Edward H. Hammond, deceased.


p 373 Under Board of Library Trustees: Read John J. Rowan 1969,
instead W. Wallace McKaig. The term of John T. Mason now
expires in 1971.

Under Welfare Board: Read Harry 1. Stegmaier, Chairman,
1966; Vacancy, 1966, instead of Mrs. William Douglas, resigned.


p. 383 Under Welfare Board: Read Mrs, Charles Mooravian, 1966,

instead of Vacancy.

Under Soil Conservation District Supervisors: Read Oliver S.
Cox, 1966, instead of Dennis Monnett, Jr. The terms of Wilfred
Cox and Leroy B. Williams now expire in 1966.


p. 384 Under Board of Library Trustees, the term of Idamae M.

Cawley now expires in 1966.

p. 386 Under Soil Conservation District Supervisors, Mr. Rieck's term

now expires in 1966.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1963-64
Volume 171, Page 802   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives