clear space clear space clear space white space
A
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Code of the Public Local Laws of Maryland, 1930
Volume 377, Page 1722   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>
clear space clear space clear space white space

1722 ARTICLE 7.

P. L. L., 1888, Art. 7, sec. 3. 1860, Art. 7, sec. 3.

3. Whenever they may deem it just and proper they may require in-
digent persons who receive out-pensions to relinquish the same and repair
to the almshouse.

P. L. L., 1888, Art. 7, sec. 4. 1860, Art. 7, sec. 4.

4. They may grant out-pensions when in their opinion it is right and
proper.

P. L. L., 1888, Art. 7, sec. ,5. 1860, Art. 7, sec. 5.

5. They shall publish annually with their statement of the county ex-
penditures, a statement of the financial condition of the almshouse.

AUCTIONEERS.*

1927, ch. 663, sec. 1.

6. No person shall be entitled to engage in business as an auctioneer
in Carroll County unless he shall have first taken out a license as herein-
after provided.

1927, ch. 663, sec. 2.

7. It shall be the duty of the Clerk of the Circuit Court for Carroll
County to issue auctioneer licenses to such persons as may apply for
them under this subtitle, and according to the conditions and provisions
of this subtitle, the amount of money so received from said licenses to
be paid to the Board of Education of Carroll County to be credited by
it to the school fund of said county.

1927, ch. 663, sec. 3.

8. Each applicant for such license shall pay the yearly sum of ten
dollars ($10), if he be a resident of said county; the sum of twenty-five
dollars ($25), if he be a resident of the State of Maryland outside of
said county; and the sum of fifty dollars ($50), if he be a non-resident
of the State; and no license shall be issued to any such person until the
aforesaid license fee has been paid, together with a fee of fifty cents
to the said Clerk of the Circuit Court for the issuing the same, nor until
such person shall have made oath as to his place of residence.

1927, ch. 663, sec. 4.

9. Every person conflicting a sale in violation of Section 6 of this
Article shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof
shall be fined not less than ten dollars nor more than fifty dollars in the
discretion of the Court.

*See State v. Mercer, 132 Md. 263, in which ch. 633, 1914, was held invalid.

 

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Code of the Public Local Laws of Maryland, 1930
Volume 377, Page 1722   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact mdlegal@mdarchives.state.md.us.

©Copyright  October 22, 2009
Maryland State Archives