clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1961-62
Volume 169, Page 731   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Catherine L. Beachley, Wilmer V. Bell, George Brown,
William J. Culbertson, Howard H. Murphy, Chauncey
R. Tatum, Paul Wolman, Jr.

Advisory Committee: Albert P. Backhaus, Stephen C.
Cromwell, D. L. B. Fringer, Gerald P. Monsman,
George W. Hubley, Jr., Dwight P. Jacobs, James G.
Rennie, Thomas G. Pullen, Jr., Murray L. Schuster,
Thomas J. S. Waxter.

The Governor appointed this special committee in 1962 to
make a thorough investigation of the problems of unemploy-
ment among out-of-school unemployed youth, age 16 to 21,
among workers displaced because of automation or mechaniza-
tion, and among older workers, age 40 to 65. The committee
consists of ten members of whom seven already have been ap-
pointed. The Governor will name three additional members and
designate a Chairman at a later date. To assist the committee,
the Governor also appointed a ten-member technical advisory
committee composed of representatives of State agencies. The
Committee will report its findings to the Governor and to the
Legislative Council.

p. 252 Under the Fourth Judicial Circuit, add: Irvin H. Rutledge,
Cumberland, 1964. Mr. Rutledge was appointed as of January

p. 253 Under Eighth Judicial Circuit, for E. Paul Mason, 1961, read

Charles D. Harris, 1964.

p. 300 Under Trustees of Washington College, add: David M. Wil-
liamson, 1963; Myrtle A. Polk, 1963; and John H. Hessey, 1963.

p. 339 Under Allegany County Director of Civil Defense, read

Charles G. Smith instead of William G. Barger.

p. 342 Under Anne Arundel County Planning Commission, read
Francis W. Roesler, Chairman, 1967; Frank W. Wilde, County
Commissioner, 1962; Wilfred L. Azar, 1963; William R. Wood-
field, 1964; and Malcolm L. Dodge, 1966.

p. 351 Under Carroll County Board of Library Trustees, for Vacancy,

read Mrs. George W. Banks, 1967.

p. 353 Under Cecil County Welfare Board, read John R. Dickerson,

County Commissioner, 1962.

Under Cecil County Planning Commission, read Robert J.
Andrews, Chairman, 1963; Lloyd Balderston III, Vice Chair-
man, 1962; Samuel Caldwell, 1961; Earl Fisher, 1961; John

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1961-62
Volume 169, Page 731   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 31, 2014
Maryland State Archives